Maritime Law

Contains relevant Conventions together with commentary, ratification information and protocols.

Contains over 200,000 treaties and international agreements since 1946. Under Article 102 of the Charter, 'every treaty and every international agreement entered into by a Member of the United Nations after the coming into force of the Charter must be registered with the Secretariat and published by it' (United Nations Treaty Collection)

Contains multilateral treaties — agreements between more than two parties — deposited with the Secretary-General of the United Nations. Also contains multilateral treaties deposited with the Secretary-General of the League of Nations. Includes information on the status of the treaty and ratification by parties.

Includes treaty series from various countries and international jurisdictions.

The Consolidated Treaty Series may be used to easily locate treaties not collected by the League of Nations Treaty Series or the United Nations Treaty Series.

Contains U.S. treaties, including currently in-force or expired. This resource can be searched by treaty title, party names, or treaty number.

Includes bilateral and multilateral treaties signed by the Unites States.

EUR-Lex contains the founding, amending and accession treaties, as well as some protocols.

Contains treaties to which Australia is a signatory, National Interest Analyses (which are statements explaining how the treaty will impact on the national interest), as well as reports of the Joint Standing Committee on Treaties (JSCOT).

Contains treaties to which Australia is a signatory

Published by the American Society for International Law. Contains reproductions of international legal material from 1962 onward, including treaties and agreements, jurisprudence, legislation, and declarations.