Reusing content from this guide
Attribute our work under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Multimedia
- Neuroscience TED talksA collection of TED Talks (and more) on the topic of neuroscience
- JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments)JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments):Neuroscience is a peer-reviewed journal that publishes scientific research in video format. Streaming videos illustrate scientific experiments and methodology.
- BEST Network – BrainstormA comprehensive collection of human neuroanatomical structures. Includes Gross Anatomy, Cross Sections, Radiology, Diagrams, Histology and Pathology. Access: In BEST Network click on Login then choose UQ SSO.
- BEST Network - SliceAccess 22,000+ images for biomedical, life science and medical education. Our community contributes teaching images, including virtual slides, to create a shared repository of resources covering a range of disciplines. In BEST Network click on Login then choose UQ SSO.
Databases for journal articles
- PsycInfoProvides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database includes literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
- Web of ScienceA collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
- ScopusA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.