Reusing content from this guide
Attribute our work under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Key Education databases
- ERICThe world's largest Education database. Indexes approximately 1,000 Education journals, plus a great range of Education documents, including conference papers, government documents, reports. Includes some full-text.
- A+ educationIndexing and full text database that provides Internet access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of education. Good for Australian information.
- ProQuest education databaseProQuest Education Journals
Provides access to full-text professional magazines and journals that address all aspects of K-12 education. - LearnTechLib : the Learning and Technology LibraryOnline resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of education technology and e-learning.
- Arts:liveARTS:LIVE is a fantastic tool for pre-service teachers to get a head start on delivering creative education in the classroom. Containing Australian online interactive arts-education resources, it is aligned to the Australian Curriculum and includes resources for all five Arts subjects: Dance, Visual Arts, Drama, Music and Media Arts.
NOTE: Before using ARTS:LIVE for the first time you will need to register (using your UQ email address) and create a personal user name and password. These credentials will be required each time you use this resource. - Digital theatre plusProvides access to streamed video collection of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources. Productions include both stage productions and film adaptations.
Gateways to teaching resources
- Prac Resources WikiThe Prac Resources Wiki is a site for sharing teaching resources with other student teachers, librarians, and practising teachers in southeast Queensland and northern N.S.W. You are very welcome to add your own recommended sites to this wiki.
- Aussie educatorThis site provides a large collection of links to useful materials for teachers in specific subject areas. Check out the Curriculum, Education and Resources sections of the site.
Resources for teaching online or remotely
- Learning Well ... Together: Remote Learning ResourcesAcademics from UQ School of Education involved with The Science of Learning Research Centre (SLRC) have developed a range of evidence-based resources to support this new way of learning and working.
- AITSL Spotlight: What Works in Online/Distance Teaching and Learning?This spotlight identifies best practice evidence to guide teachers on setting up online learning.
- Queensland Department of Education learning@homeThis site provides access to a number of online tools and resources to support students who may be undertaking their learning from home.
- FreeSchoolThis website is an online library of free video lessons, aligned to the Australian curriculum and delivered by Australian teachers.
- Learning PotentialDeveloped by the Australian Government, this app aims to provide information and tips on educational activities that can be done at home.
- Teacher Magazine articlesTeacher Magazine has curated a list of podcasts and articles to support teachers delivering remote or online learning.
- ReachOut support resourcesThis website provides resources, tips and strategies that can be taught in the classroom or remotely to help teachers support students and look after their own well being.