Reusing content from this guide
Attribute our work under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Databases
Use these key databases to find journal articles:
- EconlitDeveloped by the American Economic Association, Econlit provides bibliographic citations, with selected abstracts, to the international literature in economics since 1969.
- ABI/INFORM collectionWorldwide business journals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and companies.
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete is a scholarly journal article database, providing bibliographic and full text access to business, finance, and management journal articles, as well as company & industry information.
- Statista : the portal for statisticsProvides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
- Alpha Vantage: Economics & Finance Data API [Free, Open-Access Data Source]Programmatic access to Asia Pacific, North America, European, and other global economic and financial statistics, covering 20+ years of historical data and 7+ asset classes. Frequently used for econometrics research and big data modeling (see data analysis guide with sample code written in the Python programming language).
Related guides
General reference works, encyclopedias, handbooks and dictionaries
These general works fprovide a broad overview of your issue or topic
Find introductory material using Library Search by combining a topic keyword with one of the material type descriptors above, e.g. encyclopedia of economics.
Some good books to start with:
The New Palgrave Dictionary of EconomicsPublication Date: 2019
A Dictionary of Climate Change and the Environment by Publication Date: 2012
