Library Guides: Agriculture: Get started

Databases

ScienceDirect
A full text database covering multiple disciplines such as life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences and humanities.
Web of Science
A collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Agricola
A bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture
CABI compendium : research and learning in agriculture, the environment and the applied life sciences
A resource for environmental and agricultural production, health and biosecurity. Brings together data and research across species, pests, and diseases into one comprehensive resource.

ASABE technical library
This is a collection of materials on agricultural engineering from the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers.

CAS SciFinder-n
Contain literature from many scientific disciplines including agricultural science and more.

CSIRO online journals
This is not a database, it is the journal publishers page and you can search in specific CSIRO titles. Full text journals published by CSIRO Publishing. Australian content. Covers a wide range of scientific disciplines including agriculture, the plant and animal sciences and environmental management.
STREAMLINE
STREAMLINE (and ABOA) became the Australian database Agriculture and Natural Resources Index (ANR-Index). The database was produced by Infoscan Pty Ltd for the Land and Water Resources Research and Development Corporation and the Urban Water Research Association of Australia. Indexed articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of natural resource management in Australia. Coverage: 1982 - March 2004.
VPI&E catalogue
PI&E Catalogue (formerly ELIXIR) reflects the holdings of Department of Primary Industries, Victoria libraries. No longer updated.