Reusing content from this guide
Attribute our work under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Databases
- PubMedCitations and abstracts for biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowA full text database covering multiple disciplines such as life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences and humanities.
- ScopusA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.
- Web of ScienceA collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
- CAS SciFinder-nWorld's largest collection of chemistry and related science information. Search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references. Note: Before using SciFinder for the first time you must REGISTER in order to create a personal user name and password using the instructions in the link.
- Europe PMCEurope PMC is a repository, providing access to worldwide life sciences articles, books, patents and clinical guidelines.
Browse the shelves
Find books on Veterinary Science in the Gatton Library at these call numbers:
SF756.5-769.5 Preclinical sciences
SF780.2-780.7 Veterinary microbiology, bacteriology, virology, mycology
SF780.9 Veterinary epidemiology, epizootiology
SF781 Communicable diseases of animals
SF810 Veterinary parasitology
SF811 Veterinary medicine
SF910 Other diseases and conditions
SF910.5 Veterinary orthopedics
SF911-914.4 Veterinary surgery
SF914.4 Veterinary traumatology and emergencies
SF915-919.5 Veterinary pharmacology
SF925 Veterinary medicine
SF951-997.5 Diseases of special classes of animals
QH1-QP Animals
SF1-SF600 Animal production
Tips on using eBooks
The Library provides access to a range of eBooks.