Reusing content from this guide
Attribute our work under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Databases
Use these key databases to find journal articles:
- ABI/INFORM collectionWorldwide business journals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and companies.
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete is a scholarly journal article database, providing bibliographic and full text access to business, finance, and management journal articles, as well as company & industry information.
- Emerald InsightEmerald Insight is a specialist database developed for business schools, providing full text access to the Emerald/MCB University Press' collection of peer-reviewed management journals, as well abstracts from the Emerald Management Reviews database.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowA full text database covering multiple disciplines such as life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences and humanities.
- Academy of management journalOriginal articles and research notes that develop, test or advance management theory and practice.
- AgribusinessSubject areas include supply and demand analysis, industrial organisation analysis, price and trade analysis, marketing, finance, and public policy analysis.
- Australasian agribusiness reviewThe Australasian Agribusiness Review is a peer-reviewed online journal published by The University of Melbourne.The open access agribusiness journal focuses on developments in agribusiness theory and analytical methodology.
- Australian journal of agricultural and resource economicsScholarly research in agricultural and resource economics.
- Harvard business reviewCovers business strategy, general management, technology, leadership, human resources and innovation.
- Journal of international food and agribusiness marketingExamines marketing issues in the total food business chain prevailing in different parts of the globe.
- Strategic management journalResearch on strategic management.
Other databases
- DatAnalysis premiumPremier research tool for ASX company data back to 1998.
- Connect 4Includes annual reports, and information about takeovers and mergers, capital raisings, renumeration breakdowns, auditing and accounting practices, corporate governance and compliance.
- IBISWorldIBISWorld provides Australian industry reports, specialised industry reports, industry expert summaries and access to Australian and New Zealand small to medium enterprises profile reports.
- StatistaProvides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Dictionary of Agriculture and Land ManagementPublication Date: 2019
A Dictionary of MarketingPublication Date: 2016
Encyclopedia of Business in Today's WorldPublication Date: 2009
Handbooks
Routledge Handbook of Social and Sustainable FinancePublication Date: 2017
Handbook of Environmental and Sustainable FinancePublication Date: 2016
Issues in Agribusiness and Agricultural EconomicsPublication Date: 2012
A Manual for Agribusiness Value Chain Analysis in Developing CountriesPublication Date: 2021
