Research guides
Books
- Introduction to South Pacific law byPublication Date: 2011
- Selected constitutions of the South Pacific byPublication Date: 2000
Databases
- AGIS plus textThe Attorney-General's Information Service indexes legal scholarship from Australia, New Zealand and the Asia-Pacific.
- World Journals (via Westlaw)Includes journal articles from multiple jurisdictions.
- Law Reviews and Journals (via LexisNexis)Full text journal database covering multiple jurisdictions.
- Index New ZealandIndexes and abstracts New Zealand and South Pacific journals and newspapers.
Legislation
Constitutional law
Constitutional law- World constitutions illustratedContains full text of Constitution, plus selected commentaries, scholarly articles and bibliography.
Acts and regulations
Acts and regulations- Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute (PacLII)PacLII contains cases, legislation, and the Pacific Islands Treaty Database. Some secondary material available.
Bills and parliamentary material
Bills and parliamentary materialCase law
Key databases for case law
- Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute (PacLII)PacLII contains cases, legislation, and the Pacific Islands Treaty Database. Some secondary material available.
Law reports
- Archives of the Tongan Judiciary [microform]These archives can be read using the microfilm reader at the Fryer Library. Bookings can be made at https://calendar.library.uq.edu.au/space/46461
Case citators
- Lawcite
Lawcite is a freely available case citator service developed by Austlii. It is used to locate judgements, to find how a decision has been subsequently dealt with and to identify journal articles referring to the case.