Research guides
Research guides:Dictionaries and encyclopaedias
Encyclopaedias and dictionaries:
Books
Use call numbers to browse items on Library shelves:
Indonesian Law by Publication Date: 2018
Constitution of Indonesia by Publication Date: 2012
Indonesia: Law and society by Publication Date: 2008
Legal Pluralism in Indonesia by Publication Date: 2013
Secondary sources
Use these key databases to find journal articles:
- BERITAProvides extensive coverage of articles on Malaysia, Singapore and other South-east Asian countries.
- BIPEBibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles on Indonesian economy, politics, government, political culture and demography. Covers 1965-1998.
- Asian Law OnlineAsian Law Online is the first and only online bibliographic database of Asian law materials in the world. Offered to the public as a free service to assist students, scholars and practitioners of Asian legal systems.
- World Journals (via Westlaw)Includes journal articles from multiple jurisdictions.
- Library SearchLibrary Search performs a broad search of the UQ Library resources based on your search terms. Use the drop down arrow to select 'journal articles' or 'books' to filter your search.
Legislation
Constitutional law
Constitutional law- World Constitutions IllustratedContains full text of Constitution, plus selected commentaries, scholarly articles and bibliography.
Acts and regulations
Acts and regulations- Laws of IndonesiaContains selected English-language translations of laws of Indonesia.
- Legislation Indonesia (World Law Guide)Selected English-language translations.
- Indonesia (via NATLEX)National labour, social security and related human rights legislation.
- National legislation (via RefWorld)Legislation related to migration and refugee matters.
Case law
Key databases for case law
Key databases for case law- Courts and case lawSelected cases via AsianLII.
- Constitutional Court DecisionsSelection of English-language translations of constitutional court decisions.
Case citators
Case citators- LawciteLawcite is a freely available case citator service developed by Austlii. It is used to locate judgements, to find how a decision has been subsequently dealt with and to identify journal articles referring to the case.