Research guides
Books
- Malaysian legal system byPublication Date: 1999
- The Constitution of Malaysia byPublication Date: 2022
Databases
- BERITAProvides extensive coverage of articles on Malaysia, Singapore and other South-east Asian countries.
- Law Reviews and Journals (via LexisNexis)Full text journal database covering multiple jurisdictions.
- World Journals (via Westlaw)Includes journal articles from multiple jurisdictions.
- Asian Law OnlineAn online bibliographic database of Asian law materials.
- PERINDIndex to journal articles relating to Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei and ASEAN.
Legislation
Constitutional law
Constitutional law- World Constitutions IllustratedContains full text of Constitution, plus selected commentaries, scholarly articles and bibliography.
Acts and regulations
Acts and regulations- Malaysia Federal LegislationContains Federal Constitution, the current Acts of Parliament, as well as subsidiary legislation: PA (A) and PU (B).
- Malaysian Legislation (Via Natlex)Includes national labour, social security and related human rights legislation.
Bills and parliamentary material
Bills and parliamentary material- Parliament of MalaysiaSelect English-language option on top-right hand side. Bills can be accessed via Senate or House of Representatives.
Case law
- Malaysia (via LexisNexis)Contains reported cases from 1932 and unreported cases from 1991. Includes the Malayan Law Journal.
- Courts and case law (via WorldLII)Select English-language judgments from the Court of Appeal, Federal Court, and High Court.
Case citators
- LawciteLawcite is a freely available case citator service developed by Austlii. It is used to locate judgements, to find how a decision has been subsequently dealt with and to identify journal articles referring to the case.
- Malayan Law JournalGeneral series of law reports containing cases from Federal Court, Court of Appeal, Malaysian High Court from 1932.