Books
- Introduction to the law of South Africa byPublication Date: 2004
- The Constitution of South Africa byPublication Date: 2010
Databases
- World Journals (via Westlaw)Includes journal articles from multiple jurisdictions.
- Law Reviews and Journals (via LexisNexis)Full text journal database covering multiple jurisdictions.
- HeinOnlineCollection of legal content from the United States, Europe, and other countries.
Legislation
Constitutional law
Constitutional law- World Constitutions IllustratedContains full text of Constitution, plus selected commentaries, scholarly articles and bibliography.
Acts and regulations
Acts and regulations- Acts OnlineProvides updated access to South African Acts.
- Acts of Parliament (Parliament of the Republic of South Africa)Contains full-text of Acts as passed from 1994-onwards.
- South African Legislation (via NATLEX)Includes national labour, social security and related human rights legislation.
Bills and parliamentary material
Bills and parliamentary material- Bills (Parliament of the Republic of South Africa)Includes full-text of the bill, date of introduction and bill status information.
Case law
- SAFLII (South African Legal Information Institute)Contains cases of the Constitutional Court, Court of Appeal as well as a range of courts.
- Courts and case lawContains selected unreported judgments.
Law reports
Case citators
- LawciteLawcite is a freely available case citator service developed by Austlii. It is used to locate judgements, to find how a decision has been subsequently dealt with and to identify journal articles referring to the case.
- Juta's index and annotations to the South African law reportsPrint index and annotations for the South African Law Reports found in the index volumes of the South African Law Reports.