Books
- The Bluebook byPublication Date: 2020
- The Constitution of the United States of America byPublication Date: 2009
- Introduction to the law and legal system of the United States byPublication Date: 2011
- Law in the United States byPublication Date: 2007
- The Oxford Handbook of the U. S. Constitution byPublication Date: 2015
Secondary sources
- Law Reviews and Journals (via LexisNexis)Full text journal database covering multiple jurisdictions.
- Journals & Law Reviews (via Westlaw)Contains United States and Canadian law reviews, bar journals and continuing legal education material.
- Law Journal LibraryIncludes core U.S. law journals, criminal justice journals, international and non-U.S. law journals, and most-cited law journals.
Legislation
Constitutional law
Constitutional law- Legal Information Institute (Cornell)Freely available collections covering the Constitution, US Code and other legislative materials.
- Constitution AnnotatedProvides analysis and interpretation of the US Constitution.
- World constitutions illustratedContains full text of Constitution, plus selected commentaries, scholarly articles and bibliography.
Acts and regulations
Acts and regulations- United States Code (Office of the Law Revision Counsel)Contains text of United States Code.
- United States Code AnnotatedContains text of United States Code, plus annotations, cross references and research references. Select Table of Contents for subject list of legislation. See also Popular Name Table.
- United States Code Service: Code, Const, Rules, Conventions & Public LawsContain text of United States Code, plus annotations.
- TOPN: Table of Popular NamesIndividual Acts are often given popular names during passage through Congress. Once the Act is added to the United States Code it can be difficult to find using the popular name.
- Federal RegisterContains Rules, Regulations, Notices, Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations.
- Code of Federal RegulationsContains the codified text of Federal Regulations.
Bills and parliamentary material
Bills and parliamentary material- ProQuest Congressional publicationsProQuest Congressional collects U.S. congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics, including government, current events, politics, economics, business, science and technology, international relations, social issues, finance, insurance, and medicine.
- Congress.govContains Bills, Resolutions and amendments.
Case law
- Cases (via LexisNexis)Contains federal and state cases.
- All Federal Cases (via Westlaw)All federal cases from 1790.
- All State Cases (via Westlaw)All available state cases from 1658.
Law reports
- United States ReportsOfficial reports of the decisions of the United States Supreme Court.
- Federal ReporterOfficial reports of decisions from the Court of Appeals. Also available online.
Case citators
Case citators- Shepard's citations service (via LexisNexis)US cases only.