Library Guides: UQ College resources: Mathematical Methods

Useful textbooks

Lecture notes in mathematics online
Full text access to titles in the Springer series Lecture notes in mathematics.
Oxford scholarship online mathematics
Full text of selected Oxford University Press titles in mathematics.
Springer eBook collection: mathematics
Full text access to mathematics books published by Springer Verlag from 2005 to date.
World Scientific eBooks (maths)
Ebooks in the disciplines of chemistry, mathematics, physics, computer science, nanotechnology.

UQ Library has a good collection of books on mathematics. Find these in the Central Library at the call numbers below:

Use these key databases to find journal articles related to mathematics.

arXiv.org
An e-print service which presents papers in physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. ArXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers which functions as a means of communicating ongoing research information in these subject areas.
MathSciNet
MathSciNet is the searchable database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides online access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature published in mathematical reviews and current mathematical publications.
Scopus
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.
Web of Science
A collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.

Is the journal peer reviewed?
In the Ulrichsweb database:
1. Type in the name of the journal.
2. If there is an icon of a black and white jersey beside the journal title then it is peer reviewed/refereed.