Useful resources
Practical PostgreSQL by Print book
2002
Finding journal articles
The library's databases allow you to search for journal articles, conference papers and some book chapters on a particular topic.
Use these key databases to find journal articles related to information technology.
- ACM digital library publicationsFull text of every article published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing
- IEEE Xplore digital libraryProvides full-text access to IEEE and IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and current IEEE Standards.
- ScopusA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.
- MathSciNetMathSciNet is the searchable database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides online access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature published in mathematical reviews and current mathematical publications.
- Web of ScienceA collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
- Google ScholarA version of Google, which enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.
How to search for journal articles
- Advanced searchingThe Find quality information guide has tips to help you build your search strategy.
- Advanced searchingAdvice on how to focus your search.
- Is the journal peer reviewed?In Ulrichsweb:
1. Type in the name of the journal.
2. If there is an icon of a black and white jersey beside the journal title then it is peer reviewed/refereed.