Acumen provides architects relevant and up-to-date advisory material and news about managing an architectural practice and managing architectural projects. Including financial management, risk management, insurances and indemnity, legislation and contracts
A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. The magazines are scanned from cover-to-cover and presented as full-color page images; detailed indexing permits quick, efficient searching and navigation of this material
Includes comprehensive list of journal articles on architecture and design, including the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly journal article database, providing bibliographic and full text access to business, finance, and management journal articles, as well as company & industry information.
Emerald Insight is a specialist database developed for business schools, providing full text access to the Emerald/MCB University Press' collection of peer-reviewed management journals, as well abstracts from the Emerald Management Reviews database.
Coverage on all aspects of architecture and the built environment. The database offers access to the Library's records, with abstracts, describing journal articles, books, drawings, photographs, manuscripts and archives