Library resources on market research and marketing research
You can find books & ebooks on conducting market research and marketing research by searching the Library's search engine UQ Library Search, or choose from the ebook selection below.
The AMA Handbook of Public Relations (Ch. 19 - Market Research) by ISBN: 9780814415269Publication Date: 2010
The Handbook of Mobile Market Research by Publication Date: 2014
Strategic brand management: building, measuring, and managing brand equity. 5th edition. by ISBN: 9781292314969Publication Date: 2020
Library resources on brands and branding
Brand Success : How the World's Top 100 Brands Thrive and Survive by ISBN: 9780749462888Publication Date: 2011
Developing Brands with Qualitative Market Research by Publication Date: 2010
Marketing Journals
Useful journals available through UQ Library Search include:
Many others are available. Select 'Journal' from the drop-down list on the UQ Library Search, then search by keyword such as 'brands' or 'consumer'.
Key journal article databases
- ABI/INFORM collectionWorldwide business journals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and companies.
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete is a scholarly journal article database, providing bibliographic and full text access to business, finance, and management journal articles, as well as company & industry information.
- Emerald InsightEmerald Insight is a specialist database developed for business schools, providing full text access to the Emerald/MCB University Press' collection of peer-reviewed management journals, as well abstracts from the Emerald Management Reviews database.
- ScopusA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.
- Statista : the portal for statisticsProvides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
- WARC / by AscentialWarc is a comprehensive marketing information service. Warc provides marketing and communications case studies, research papers, conference reports and authoritative forecasts of advertising expenditure for all major economies used by researchers worldwide.
- Web of ScienceA collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
LinkedIn Learning video training resources
LinkedIn Learning is a database that contains a collection of online training videos and tutorials.
The above link will take you through to the general database that you can search for videos on market research, presentation skills, brand and branding and general marketing content.
One specific resource of interest is the online course on Branding Foundations.
Logging in to LinkedIn Learning - To view the content on LinkedIn learning, you first need to log in to the database itself. Refer to the Surveys page for instructions.