Library Guides: Marketing: Journal articles and databases

Key journal article databases

ABI/INFORM collection
Worldwide business journals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and companies.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly journal article database, providing bibliographic and full text access to business, finance, and management journal articles, as well as company & industry information.
Emerald Insight
Emerald Insight is a specialist database developed for business schools, providing full text access to the Emerald/MCB University Press' collection of peer-reviewed management journals, as well abstracts from the Emerald Management Reviews database.
Scopus
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.
Statista : the portal for statistics
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
WARC / by Ascential
Warc is a comprehensive marketing information service. Warc provides marketing and communications case studies, research papers, conference reports and authoritative forecasts of advertising expenditure for all major economies used by researchers worldwide.
Web of Science
A collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.

Library Search: Journal articles

Library Search: Enter a keyword, article title, author, publication, etc.

Inverted commas (" ") around phrases, and the truncation symbol at the end of a word stem (*) for variant word endings can be useful in your search. For example:

"Marketing plan"
"Social media" marketing

Link to Library Search.

For further tips, watch this Using Library Search (YouTube, 2m50s) video.

Peer reviewed articles

How to identify and find Peer-reviewed journal articles (YouTube, 1m 57s):

Australian Business Deans Council - Journal list

Australian Business Deans Council Journal Quality List

The Australian Business Deans Council's (ABDC) Journal Quality List is a journal ranking exercise undertaken by the Council that divides different business journals into four categories of quality: A*, A, B, C.

Journal titles (not journal articles) can be searched from the ABDC website using titles, keyword, ISSN, Field of Research (FoR) category or Journal Rating.

This video provides advice on searching for these titles in the databases.

Searching for articles from the ABDC journals list

Searching for journals on an approved list (Research tips for business students) (YouTube, 3m48s)