Guide to using Library Search

Some Library Search records will display icons for related citations. Click the icons to open a Citation path, allowing you to explore more resources for your topic:

• Find sources citing this will list works that cite this article, which can give insight into how future research may have been influenced by it.
• Find sources cited in this will list articles that this article cites, which may give insight into the foundations of this work.

Note: The citations are sourced from CrossRef and may not be complete.

When logged in, the Citations section in the full item may also include links to more complete citation lists in Scopus and Web of Science. 

For items included in a collection featured in Collection Discovery, the Collection Discovery section in the full item will show other resources included in that collection.

In the item details, you'll also find Collection Path links that allow you to explore the full collection or other collections highlighted by the Library.

A Course reading list icon will display on Library Search items which appear on a current course reading list. When opening the full item details, links to the reading lists are available in the Course reading lists section.

If you are not yet logged in, you will be prompted to authenticate before being able to access the full reading list.

In the Details section of an item there will often be connection points to the same term in other resources across Library Search. You can browse related content by clicking on these hyperlinks. 

Library Search items may display a Related reading panel on the right. These recommendations are generated by a global database of anonymised usage data for resources accessed in the same session by other researchers.

When an item includes a Library of Congress call number, opening the full item will show additional resources related by subject in the Virtual Browse section.