Library Guides: Education -- Teaching: Databases

Education databases

ERIC
The world's largest Education database. Indexes approximately 1,000 Education journals, plus a great range of Education documents, including conference papers, government documents, reports. Includes some full-text.
A+ education
Indexing and full text database that provides Internet access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of education. Good for Australian information.
ProQuest education database
ProQuest Education Journals
Provides access to full-text professional magazines and journals that address all aspects of K-12 education.
LearnTechLib : the Learning and Technology Library
Online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of education technology and e-learning.
Arts:live
ARTS:LIVE is a fantastic tool for pre-service teachers to get a head start on delivering creative education in the classroom. Containing Australian online interactive arts-education resources, it is aligned to the Australian Curriculum and includes resources for all five Arts subjects: Dance, Visual Arts, Drama, Music and Media Arts.
NOTE: Before using ARTS:LIVE for the first time you will need to register (using your UQ email address) and create a personal user name and password. These credentials will be required each time you use this resource.
Digital theatre plus
Provides access to streamed video collection of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources. Productions include both stage productions and film adaptations.

Free Education databases

ERIC
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature.

Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center is available on the EBSCOhost platform. It provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator journals and periodicals. Some content links to full text.
ACER Blended, Online Learning and Distance Education (BOLDE)
BOLDE contains details of books, articles, conference papers and reports on various aspects of distance and online education.

UQ Library alumni membership

As a UQ student, you have access to a wealth of databases. When you finish your studies, you are welcome to become an Alumni member of the Library.

Alumni membership of UQ Library provides borrowing privileges and access to selected databases, including thousands of full-text journals from off-campus. Membership is free for the first year after graduation. Apply using the online form available from the Services for UQ alumni page.

Databases from public libraries

Explore other sources which make databases freely available to members of the public.

National Library of Australia - eResources
Access online resources via a NLA eResources search. Registration is required to access licensed resources and it is available to anyone residing in Australia.
National Library of Australia - Digital Classroom
These teacher resources bring this online collection into Australian classrooms. Aligned to the Australian Curriculum, the education materials provide activities to engage students with key sources from the NLA collection.
National Library of Australia - TROVE
Access to free online Australian content, including digitised historical newspapers and much more.
State Library of Queensland -- Eresources
Databases and eBooks on a wide range of subjects, available from home or in the library. Free registration required. Available to Queensland residents. Includes some databases useful to secondary teachers and students, such as Literature Resource Center.
Brisbane City Council Library Services - Online resources
Brisbane City Council Library Services provides access to a number of databases through their Online Resources webpage. These resources are available to all members of the BCC Library Service; membership is free to residents of Brisbane.