The European Bioinformatics Institute is part of EMBL, Europe’s flagship laboratory for the life sciences. EMBL_EBI Services offers the world’s most comprehensive range of freely available and up-to-date molecular databases.
Bioplatforms Australia provides services and scientific infrastructure in the specialist fields of genomics, proteomics, metabolomics and bioinformatics. It supports Australian life science research with crucial investments in state-of-the-art technologies and cutting edge expertise.
The Bioinformatics Resource Australia-EMBL ('BRAEMBL') incorporates the EMBL-EBI Mirror, the National Computational Infrastructure Specialised Facility in Bioinformatics (NCI-SFB), & EMBL Australia Bioinformatics Resource (EABR).
SPARK was launched to address the scientific barriers that inhibited the discovery and development of antibiotics against Gram-negative bacteria. Combining data from scientific journals and contributions from individual users and companies that may not be otherwise published, SPARK hosts nearly 160,000 compounds and more than 120,000 associated data points.
The ArrayExpress Archive is a database of functional genomics experiments including gene expression where you can query and download data collected to MIAME and MINSEQE standards. Gene Expression Atlas contains a subset of curated and re-annotated Archive data which can be queried for individual gene expression under different biological conditions across experiments.
Animal genome size data. Haploid DNA contents (C-values, in picograms) are currently available for 4972 species (3231 vertebrates and 1741 non-vertebrates) based on 6518 records from 669 published sources.
MorphoBank displays dynamic phylogenetic matrices of morphological characters with labeled images demonstrating homology statements, and implements the data editing functions of widely used desktop programs (e.g., Mesquite, Nexus Data Editor) in a password protected environment.
GOLD is a web resource for comprehensive access to information regarding genome and metagenome sequencing projects, and their associated metadata, around the world. GOLD is primarily microbial but includes some eukaryotic genomes.
The Global Genome Biodiversity Network (GGBN) is a global network of well-managed collections of genomic tissue samples from across the Tree of Life, benefiting society through biodiversity research, development and conservation. This network will foster collaborations among repositories of molecular biodiversity in order to ensure quality standards, improve best practices, secure interoperability, and harmonize exchange of material in accordance with national and international legislation and conventions.
CyVerse (previously iPlant Collaborative) provides life scientists with powerful computational infrastructure to handle huge datasets and complex analyses, thus enabling data-driven discovery. Our extensible platforms provide data storage, bioinformatics tools, image analyses, cloud services, APIs, and more.
From US DoE, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology and University of California. Aims to advance genomics in support of the DOE missions related to clean energy generation and environmental characterization and cleanup. See also: Tree of Life map http://genome.jgi.doe.gov/ and http://jgi.doe.gov/data-and-tools/
KBase (KBase.us), an open-source, open-architecture software and data environment for systems biology research. As a community resource, KBase provides a computational framework and tools for integrating and analyzing large, diverse datasets generated by the scientific community to advance predictive understanding, manipulation, and design of biological processes in an environmental context. The purpose of KBase is to enable users to integrate a wide spectrum of genomics and systems biology data, models, and information for microbes, microbial communities, and plants.