Bioinformatics

Citations and abstracts for biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services.

Biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic records from Embase and MEDLINE.

A full text database covering multiple disciplines such as life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences and humanities.

A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.

A collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.

World's largest collection of chemistry and related science information. Search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references. Note: Before using SciFinder for the first time you must REGISTER in order to create a personal user name and password using the instructions in the link.

This database merges patent information from Derwent World Patents Index with patent citation information from the Derwent Patents Citation Index. It is possible to further search through non-patent citation links to ISI's Web of Science. Includes access to the Derwent chemistry resource of chemical structure searching and the Thomson patent store.

An e-print service which presents papers in physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. ArXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers which functions as a means of communicating ongoing research information in these subject areas.

A collection of Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs), plus software tools for exploring them. It includes selected publications, with a focus on E. coli, B. subtilis, H. sapiens, and S. cerevisiae.