Link or embed resources in courses

LinkedIn Learning software and skills training websites are free for UQ students and staff.

You must activate a LinkedIn Learning account to access the course content. You do not need a personal LinkedIn profile to use LinkedIn Learning.  You can either connect your LinkedIn account or create a separate LinkedIn Learning account.

Visit LinkedIn Learning online courses to learn more about LinkedIn Learning, connecting your LinkedIn profile, and the LinkedIn Learning app.

Learn.UQ is integrated with LinkedIn Learning, allowing teaching staff to:

• search for videos, courses, or playlists to embed in your course site
• track student completion
• view LinkedIn Learning in the Grade Centre.

Students can view embedded LinkedIn Learning content without leaving your course site.

Blackboard (Ultra)

Within your content area or folder:

1. Hover over the line so it turns purple with a + symbol.
2. Choose Content Market.
3. Scroll down and select the LinkedIn Learning option. 
4. Search or browse for LinkedIn Learning content.
5. Select Add and Confirm.
6. Close tab and refresh your course.

Blackboard (Original)

Within your content area or folder:

1. Click on Build Content and select LinkedIn Learning.
2. Search or browse for LinkedIn Learning content.
3. Select Add and Confirm.
4. Close tab and refresh your course.

Share a single course or video with a shareable URL

1. Log in to LinkedIn Learning.
2. Go to the video you want to share.
3. Click Share (the arrow in the upper right corner).
4. Select the Link option.
5. Copy the URL.
6. Use this full URL as a link from your course, website or wherever you want to share the video from.

Create a collection from a course or video

1. Log in to LinkedIn Learning.
2. Click + Add to my content in the course or video you want to share.
3. Click Add to Collections or + Create Collection.
4. In the Create a new collection window, enter a Title and Description.
5. Click Create.

Alternatively, if you browse or search, click the three dots next to each course or video. An Add to your Content option will open.

Share a collection 

1. Log in to LinkedIn Learning. 
2. Click on the Me icon.
3. From the dropdown that appears, click My Library.
4. Click My Collections.
5. Click Share next to the collection you want to share.
6. From the Share this collection dropdown, select The University of Queensland.
7. Click Copy to get the URL.