Library Guides: Occupational health and safety science: Get started

Databases

Scopus
A database which indexes articles, book chapters and conference papers in a wide variety of disciplines. Provides links to the full text of these papers.
Web of Science
A database which indexes peer reviewed journals in the sciences, arts and humanities and social sciences. Provides links to the full text content.

CINAHL
Indexes nursing and other healthcare journals providing links to full text literature.

PubMed
Indexes biomedical journals providing links to full text material. Also indexes clinical practice, administration, policy and healthcare services literature.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete indexes business, finance and management journals and provides full text links to scholarly and peer reviewed titles. It also provides company and industry analyses.
Emerald Insight
A database which indexes peer reviewed management literature from the Emerald/MCB University Press.

Cochrane Work
Cochrane Work produces reliable, up-to-date reviews of occupational health interventions. Is a subset of the Cochrane Library's medical database.

Oxford Handbook of Occupational Health 3e by Steven Sadhra et al. (Editors)
Publication Date: 2022
An authoritative reference to assessing and managing health risks in the workplace.
Handbook of occupational safety and health
Publication Date: 2019
A quick, easy-to-consult source of practical overviews on wide-ranging issues of concern for those responsible for the health and safety of workers
Lewis' dictionary of occupational and environmental safety and health
Publication Date: 2019
With definitions from areas such as toxicology, industrial hygiene, environmental compliance, environmental engineering, and occupational medicine.