Media Studies (Film and TV)

Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theatre, stagecraft, musical theatre, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.

Oxford University Press publishes journals in a wide range of topics from genetics to art history. The University of Queensland Library has purchased access to the Oxford journals archive collection.

Indexes materials on modern language, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to journals and series published worldwide, monographs, working papers and proceedings, and bibliographies.

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing full-text and user-friendly online access to humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.

Provides full-text access to articles from journals published by companies in the Taylor & Francis Group. Subject coverage includes the sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.

Search all journal and book content published by Cambridge.

An archival research resource containing primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of all articles, covers, ads and reviews.