Media Studies (Film and TV)

Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theatre, stagecraft, musical theatre, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.

Indexes materials on modern language, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to journals and series published worldwide, monographs, working papers and proceedings, and bibliographies.

Provides full-text access to articles from journals published by companies in the Taylor & Francis Group. Subject coverage includes the sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.

Oxford University Press publishes journals in a wide range of topics from genetics to art history. The University of Queensland Library has purchased access to the Oxford journals archive collection.

Collection of instructional videos, documentaries, interviews, feature films and more. Browse by subject.

Contains documentaries and educational programs from a range of Australian and overseas sources.

Contains news, current affairs and documentary series broadcast on Australian television.

Streaming video collection in a range of disciplines.

This resource provides access to documentaries with relevance across the curriculum, including race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science, and current events.

Includes full texts of plays from across the history of the theatre, ranging from Aeschylus to the present day. Includes non-English-language works in translation, scholarly and critical editions, first night program texts, and critical analysis and contextual information. Critical interpretations, theatre history surveys and major reference works on authors, movements, practitioners, periods and genres are included alongside performance and practitioner texts, acting and backstage guides.