Keywords for searching
Search in Library Search using keywords or titles to find books in the UQ Library's print collection or eBooks available to read online.
Identify your keywords, as well as synonyms and alternative keywords. These are some useful keywords for searching in the Media Studies, Film and Television discipline to get you started.
Television
TV
Social Aspects
Media
"Mass Media"
Broadcasting
Radio
Motion Pictures
Film
Movie
Adaptation
Sci-Fi
History
Criticism
Interpretation
Audience
Browsing books in the library
Find print and ebooks on Media Studies, Film, Television and more in the Central Library at these call numbers or search via Library Search:
P87-96 Communication - Mass Media
PN1990 Broadcasting (general)
PN1991 Radio Broadcasting
PN1992 Television Broadcasting
PN1993-1999 Motion Pictures (feature films)
Dictionaries
Dictionary of media and communication studies by Publication Date: 2012This volume chronicles major battles, milestones and terminology and reminds all citizens of the vital need to be media literate.
A dictionary of media and communication by Publication Date: 2016
International Dictionary of Broadcasting and Film by Publication Date: 2000
A dictionary of film studies by Publication Date: 2012
Online encyclopedias
Encyclopaedia of Mass Media by Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of religion and film by Publication Date: 2011
General
Screen media by Publication Date: 2009
A companion to new media dynamics by Publication Date: 2013
A companion to literature, film and adaptation by Publication Date: 2012
A companion to media authorship by Publication Date: 2013
Film and Television Analysis by Publication Date: 2015
Film
The Routledge companion to film history by Publication Date: 2010
A Companion to Australian Cinema by Publication Date: 2019
A companion to Chinese cinema by Publication Date: 2012
A companion to film noir by Publication Date: 2013
Television
A companion to television by Publication Date: 2005
The SAGE Handbook of Television Studies by Publication Date: 2014
Television Studies by Publication Date: 2019
Online TV by Publication Date: 2019
Tips on using eBooks
The Library provides access to a range of eBooks.