Materials Sciences, Mining and Metallurgical Engineering

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of standards and technical engineering information, books and journals. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Full texts of current and draft British Standards, BSI-adopted European and international standards, handbooks, Codes of Practice, Guidelines and glossaries. May be printed or downloaded.

Provides access to Australian engineering information, and in particular to publications of the Institution of Engineers, Australia. Covers all branches of engineering, including agricultural, aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, coastal, computer, electrical, electronic, mechanical, military, structural, transport and water. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia.

Provides full-text access to IEEE and IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and current IEEE Standards.

Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format. You will need to register in order to view and download documents from this database. Printing requires Acrobat Reader 4.5 or later. Downloaded Standards expire after 24 hours.

This database merges patent information from Derwent World Patents Index with patent citation information from the Derwent Patents Citation Index. It is possible to further search through non-patent citation links to ISI's Web of Science. Includes access to the Derwent chemistry resource of chemical structure searching and the Thomson patent store.

European Patent Office.

World's largest collection of chemistry and related science information. Search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references. Note: Before using SciFinder for the first time you must REGISTER in order to create a personal user name and password using the instructions in the link.