Databases
Listed below are the key databases for scholarly and peer reviewed literature in materials science, mechanical and mining engineering:
- ASM handbooks onlineASM Handbooks Online features information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology.
- GeoRef (via EI)Database contains world literature in geology and the geosciences. Covers the geology of North America since 1693 and the geology of the rest of the world since 1933. From Nov 2003, includes indexed material from Geoscience Australia. Includes journals, books, dissertations, maps, reports, and most U.S. Geological Survey publications.
- ASM alloy phase diagrams databaseThe ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center allows subscribers to explore, search and view more than 28,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 6200 systems.
- OnePetroOnePetro.org is a multi-society library that provides a simple way to search for and access a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry.
- CAS SciFinder-nWorld's largest collection of chemistry and related science information. Search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references. Note: Before using SciFinder for the first time you must REGISTER in order to create a personal user name and password using the instructions in the link.
- ScopusA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.
- SpringerMaterialsComprehensive research platform with information on materials, their properties and uses.
- Web of ScienceA collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Journals
These are some of the key journals in mechanical and mining engineering. Information found in journals is current, authoritative and often peer-reviewed.
Not held by UQ?
Request document delivery Use document delivery to request items we don't hold in the UQ Library collection, such as scanned copies of journal articles and book chapters.