This guide is for University of Queensland graduates, alumni and future students. It outlines how you might access books, journal articles and other resources after completing a course of study to re-skill, upskill or continue learning.
These links are useful to help you find journal articles for your research. If you are based in Australia, you can also find resources through National Library of Australia or though state library collections and archives.
AustLit is an authoritative database of Australian literature and storytelling, indexing and describing Australian content published in a range of print and electronic information sources. AustLit provides information on creative and critical Australian literature works relating to Australian authors and literary organisations, with biographical and bibliographical information, full text, exhibitions and rich online content. AustLit is also the host of BlackWords, providing access to a vast record of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander writers and their publications, as well as a range of other datasets.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing full-text and user-friendly online access to humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to articles from journals, books, and reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
The Heidelberg University Library holds an extensive collection of literature of the 16th through the early 20th century. It provides digital full-text versions of selected works from its historical collections and makes them available on the internet free of charge. Includes art auction catalogues and resources on architecture