Library Guides: Clinical guidelines and trials: Published clinical trials

Published trials

You can search for published trials using bibliographic literature databases.

Cochrane Library
Up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care, designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care.
MEDLINE
Contains citations and abstracts covering a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.

Select Advanced Search
Search for randomized controlled trial or clinical trial (Select the field - PT Publication type)
Combine with your search topic

PLOS Clinical Trials
PLOS Clinical Trials is an international, peer-reviewed, open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science (PLoS). Launched in March 2006.

PubMed
Citations and abstracts for biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services.

Web of Science
A collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Embase
Biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic records from Embase and MEDLINE.
CINAHL
The cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature contains citations with abstracts to articles published in nursing and allied health journals.
PEDro : Physiotherapy Evidence Database
A free web-based database which has been developed to give physiotherapists and others access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials and systematic reviews in physiotherapy