Keeping research on track - the NHMRC provides a guide on how to put many of these principles into practice in research.
Guide to applying the AIATSIS Code of Ethics (PDF, 3.92 MB) - provides advice to researchers in applying the Code
Australian Research Data Commons - has a number of resources to support Indigenous research data management including identying and engaging with communities.
Lowitja Institute - provides resources and tools to support Indigenous Data Sovereignty
Indigenous Data Network - network of community organisations, researchers and organisations dedicated to promoting Indigenous Data Sovereignty and empowerment.
Traditional Knowledge and Biodiscovery in Queensland - provides guidance to researchers on implementing the Biodiversity Act 2004 and Nagoya Protocol in relation to native biological material. Includes Code of Practice and Guidelines.
Principles of Maori Data Sovereignty - Maori data sovereignty network advocates for Maori rights and interests in data to be protected.Includes data governance models, readings and resources.
First Nations Principles of OCAP - Canadian resource outlining principles of ownership, control, access and possession and FIrst Nations people's rights to control data collection processes, own and control data and how it can be used.
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Perspectives - UQ Library guide to embedding Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander perspectives into teaching and other practices at UQ.
The Language of Relationships with Indigenous and Torres Strait Islander Peoples - Introductory guide for the UQ community to support and build relationships between Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples and non-Indigenous peoples.
Our Knowledge Our Way in Caring for Country - CSIRO and others
The following annotated bibliography introduces researchers to the concepts of Indigenous Data Sovereignty and practices in research involving Indigenous peoples.The sources were compiled by UQ Library staff with annotations provided by UQ Library staff and members of the Sandpit in the Sandstone project.