Food science and nutrition

HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point) is a risk management methodology used by the food and related industries to limit food safety hazards to acceptable risk levels.

Under Publications and Panels and Units is a very rich array of resources including the EFSA Concise European Food Consumption Database

A health network to enhance the surveillance of foodborne diseases in Australia.

Led by Brazil, Kenya, Sri Lanka and Turkey, the Biodiversity for Food and Nutrition Project aims to improve the conservation and use of agricultural biodiversity for food and nutrition by providing evidence and raising awareness of the nutritional value of this diversity and its importance in food-based approaches to tackle malnutrition.

A global portal to plant genetic resources for food and agriculture. Sourced from EURISCO, a European network of ex situ National Inventories of plant collections; SINGER, System-wide Information Network for Genetic Resources, the germplasm information exchange network of the Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research (CGIAR); the U.S. National Genetic Resources Program (NGRP); and other genebanks.

Under Scientific Reports and Resources, various reports are available and there is a link to a list of databases beyond those listed in this guide.

Under Science and Technology Resources this site includes Information Statements for food professionals, Advisory Statements for the public, links and other resources.

IFIS, producer of FSTA (Food Science and Technology Abstracts database), provides some news, information and other resources including a Thought for Food blog

IFPRI is involved in the collection and analysis of sustainable agriculture data in collaboration with institutions worldwide. Data is gathered on local, national and international levels to provide datasets on poverty, finance, agriculture and food for education programs.