The Codex Alimentarius Commission, established by FAO and WHO in 1963 develops harmonised international food standards, guidelines and codes of practice to protect the health of the consumers and ensure fair trade practices in the food trade. The Commission also promotes coordination of all food standards work undertaken by international governmental and non-governmental organizations.
Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format. You will need to register in order to view and download documents from this database. Printing requires Acrobat Reader 4.5 or later. Downloaded Standards expire after 24 hours.
AACC (formerly American Association of Cereal Chemists), first published Methods for the Analysis of Cereals and Cereal Products in 1922. It is now a major online source in the field of grain science and technology.
The food nutrient database contains information on the nutrient content of the 5,740 foods for which nutrient data were prepared for AUSNUT 2011–13, to support the 2011–13 Australian Health Survey (AHS).
NUTTAB 2010 contains nutrient data for 2668 foods available in Australia and up to 245 nutrients per food, presented as a searchable databases and also as files for manipulation. NUTTAB is a product of Food Standards Australia New Zealand (FSANZ)
The Australian Food Composition Database is a reference database that contains data on the nutrient content of Australian foods. It is referred to as a reference database because it contains mostly analysed data. Only a small proportion of data in the database come from other sources such as recipe calculations, food labels, imputing from similar foods or by borrowing from other countries.
"The DIRECTORY was first compiled in September 1988. It is updated regularly, as we become aware of new publications. Most of the tables are not held by the INFOODS Secretariat, and many are out of print ... therefore we are now including information on their availability and where possible contact details."