Entomology

This is not a database, it is the journal publishers page and you can search in specific CSIRO titles. Full text journals published by CSIRO Publishing. Australian content. Covers a wide range of scientific disciplines including agriculture, the plant and animal sciences and environmental management.

AHB (formerly HERA) indexes material relating to Australia's natural and cultural environment, including reports written or commissioned by government and non-government heritage agencies. Subject coverage includes world heritage sites; aboriginal rock art sites, ceremonial grounds and sacred sites; national parks; important historical and archaeological sites; and historic towns and precincts.

EVA (formerly EPIC) was produced by the EPA Victoria Library, was a bibliographic database on the environment and related fields. Source documents were selected journal articles from approximately 600 journals published in Australia and overseas.

Comprises detailed datasheets on pests, diseases, weeds, host crops and natural enemies that have been sourced from experts, edited by an independent scientific organization, and enhanced with data from specialist organizations, images, maps, a bibliographic database and full text articles.

Offers accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Coverage includes global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.

Agricola is from the US National Agricultural Library Catalog and Article Citation Database. Coverage includes entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries and environmental sciences.

Archival converted back issues of paper journals into electronic format in core fields. Subject collections include: Biological Sciences; Ecology & Botany; General Science.

Provides full-text access to subject coverage including; life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.

via ProQuest

Browse by subject: Life Sciences

GeoRef covers the world's literature in geology and geosciences and is produced by the American Geological Institute. GeoRef indexes over 3000 journal titles as well as books, maps, reports, most US Geological Survey publications, theses and dissertations. Includes information from Geoscience Australia. Also includes topics on Ecology.

Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is the world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives