Skip to Main Content

Entomology

Find reference resources, books, journal articles, databases, websites and literature review resources related to Entomology.

Browse the shelves

Use call numbers to browse items on Library shelves.

Selected entomology titles

Insects of South-Eastern Australia: An ecological and behavioural guide
Publication Date: 2016
The insects: An outline of entomology
Publication Date: 2015
Beneficial insects
Bark beetles: Biology and ecology of native and invasive species

eBook collections

The following are searchable collections of eBooks accessible online:

CSIRO publishing ebook collections
CAB eBooks
Springer ebook collection
Wiley online library
Cambridge books online
eBook Collections
Other ebook collections available and guidance on using ebooks

Handbooks

Encyclopedias and dictionaries

Encyclopedia of social insects
A dictionary of biology
Publication Date: 2019

Borrowing and returning books

Watch Borrowing and returning books (YouTube, 3m 30s) to find online and physical books via the Library. Learn how to locate a call number and find the book on the shelf. You can borrow and return physical books using our automatic return shelves or via the return chutes.

Library Warehouse - requesting unique books held in our offsite storage

Library Warehouse (YouTube 1m18s)

Last Updated: Apr 24, 2025 9:27 AM
URL: https://guides.library.uq.edu.au/entomology
Print Page

Subjects: Science

Tags: BIOL2204, BIOL2205, BIOL3011, BIOL3232, BIOL3238, insect zoology, insects, study of insects