Architecture and design

Includes comprehensive list of journal articles on architecture and design, including the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.

ARCH includes Australian and New Zealand architecture and building information

A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.

Coverage on all aspects of architecture and the built environment. The database offers access to the Library's records, with abstracts, describing journal articles, books, drawings, photographs, manuscripts and archives

Acumen provides architects relevant and up-to-date advisory material and news about managing an architectural practice and managing architectural projects. Including financial management, risk management, insurances and indemnity, legislation and contracts

Links to full text journals in the areas of social science and humanities. Subjects include urban studies and policy studies

The collection of books and journals provides access to emergent and ground breaking research within the global community offering scope for critical international engagement and debate.

Via ProQuest - includes journals, magazines and newspapers on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.

A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. The magazines are scanned from cover-to-cover and presented as full-color page images; detailed indexing permits quick, efficient searching and navigation of this material

Online version of the Pidgeon Audiovisual collection of illustrated talks by architects and related designers. This continuing archive, to which new talks are being added regularly, is a unique library of contemporary attitudes. Started in 1979 by Monica Pidgeon

Includes journal articles from published material on the social sciences and humanities.

This database provides extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

Brisbane Cityscope covers the CBD area, roughly bordered by North Quay, Queens Wharf Road, the Botanic Gardens, Brisbane River, Boundary Street, Turbot Street, Roma Street and Saul Street.

A database established to convert back issues of paper journals into electronic format in core fields. Subject collections include: Arts and Sciences; Biological Sciences; Business; Ecology & Botany; General Science; Language & Literature; Mathematics & Statistics; Music. It does not include current issues.

GreenFILE offers accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

EVA (formerly EPIC) was produced by the EPA Victoria Library, was a bibliographic database on the environment and related fields. Source documents were selected journal articles from approximately 600 journals published in Australia and overseas.

A collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.