Handbooks
-
MIMS - IVS annual
Call Number: SF915 .I152 (Journal collection)Publication date: annualAUSTRALIAN
One copy of the latest edition is held in the high use collection.
Lending copies of the current and earlier editions in the journal collection - for one-week loan.
An ONLINE version is available to THREE USERS at a time, only on the GATTON Library workstations - In the ZenWorks window, click on: Specialised Applications > M > MIMS IVS.) -
Plumb's veterinary drug handbook
by
Call Number: SF917 .P58 2023Publication date: 202310th ed. Print -
Plumb's veterinary drug handbook
by
Call Number: SF917 .P58 2018Publication date: 20189th ed. Print -
-
-
British pharmacopoeia (veterinary)
by
Call Number: SF915 .B73 (Journal collection)Publication date: annualOnline
Pharmacology and toxicology texts
-
-
Handbook of veterinary pharmacology
by
Call Number: SF917 .H78 2008Publication date: 2008Print and eBook -
Small animal clinical pharmacology and therapeutics
by
Call Number: SF991 .B676 2012Publication date: 20122nd ed. Print and eBook -
Clinical pharmacology and therapeutics for veterinary technicians
by
Call Number: SF915 .B55 2017Publication date: 20174th ed. Print -
Small animal toxicology
Publication date: 2013 -
Veterinary Toxicology
Publication date: 2018
Websites with drug information
-
PubCRIS
PubCRIS by APVMA -AUSTRALIAN.
Use the APVMA's 'Public Chemical Registration Information System' database to search for information on Australian veterinary products.
-
VIN (Veterinary Information Network)Offers a range of books, continuing education, client education, journals and conferences, including a 'student center' and a 'veterinary support personnel network'.
VIN membership for UQ students has been sponsored. Register using your UQ email address, your student number, your degree, and your enrolment period. Species include: Birds, reptiles, dogs, cats, horses, cows, sheep, goats, pigs and other small mammals.
-
The Merck veterinary manual
Updated 2025.
This manual is also freely available online.
Regulations
Drug calculations
-
Medical mathematics and dosage calculations for veterinary technicians
by
Call Number: SF919 .B55 2019Publication date: 20193rd ed. Print -
Medical mathematics and dosage calculations for veterinary professionals
by
Call Number: SF919 .B55 2009Publication date: 2009Print and eBook -
Calculations for veterinary nurses
by
Call Number: SF919 .M66 2001Publication date: 2001Print and eBook -
Essential calculations for veterinary nurses and technicians
by
Call Number: SF919 .L35 2023Publication date: 20234th ed. Print -
Essential calculations for veterinary nurses and technicians
by
Call Number: SF919 .L35 2017Publication date: 20173rd ed. Print -
Vet nurses' Little Helpers veterinary medicine flash cardsPublication date: c2020With prompts on reviewing the administering of medications
