Provides an understanding of the role Spanish cinema has played in film history through a chronology, an introductory essay, a bibliography, and cross-referenced dictionary entries on producers, directors, film companies, actors, and films.
A Companion to Latin American Cinema offers a wide-ranging collection of newly commissioned essays and interviews that explore the ways in which Latin American cinema has established itself on the international film scene in the twenty-first century.
Though unjustly neglected by English-language audiences, Spanish film and television not only represent a remarkably influential and vibrant cultural industry; they are also a fertile site of innovation in the production of "transmedia" works that bridge narrative forms. In Spanish Lessons, Paul Julian Smith provides an engaging exploration of visual culture in an era of collapsing genre boundaries, accelerating technological change, and political-economic tumult.
LatAm-Studies full text online is a database service dedicated to the promotion and dissemination of research on Latin America and the Caribbean, including journals and other academic content. It brings together full-text reports on 46 countries. Coverage includes all countries in South America, Caribbean, Central America and Mexico. Subjects covered include business, government, economic, and social issues.
This resource provides access to documentaries with relevance across the curriculum, including race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science, and current events.