Standards
Standards are official publications used in industry and trade to describe specifications and procedures. Standards provide rules and recommendations for; quality, safety, performance and construction, codes of practice, methods of testing, symbols and terminology.
- National Construction CodeThis service provides full text access to the Building Code of Australia.
- Building codes illustrated [electronic resource] : a guide to understanding the 2012 international building code / Francis Ching, Steven Winkel.The 2021 INTERNATIONAL BUILDING CODE - on order
- Intertek Inform (formerly SAI Global / Australian standards online)Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword.
The Library provides access to many standards via databases. See the Standards guide for more information.
Statistics
Trademark of Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
- Australian Bureau of StatisticsAustralia's national statistics body. Contains statistics on Australian people, economy, industry, environment and regional areas.
- IBISWorldIBISWorld provides Australian industry reports, specialised industry reports, industry expert summaries and access to Australian and New Zealand small to medium enterprises profile reports.
- Business source completeBusiness Source Complete is a scholarly journal article database, providing bibliographic and full text access to business, finance, and management journal articles, as well as company & industry information.
- OECD iLibrary statisticsOnline statistics portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Provides access to OECD statistics via databases, key tables and books for users to search for and extract data from across OECD's many databases
- Queensland Government Statistician's OfficeThe Queensland statistician collects statistics on Queensland's population, economy and society.