Legal Research Guide

Contains court rules and practice directions.

Browse to Your Practice Areas > Company Law

Covers criminal procedure and litigation.

Covers Victorian criminal law and procedure.

Covers criminal law, practice and procedure in Queensland.

Covers Criminal law in South Australia

Covers criminal law, practice and procedure in Western Australia.

Covers criminal law in New South Wales.

Covers key legislation relating to Commonwealth criminal law.

Covers sentencing in Queensland under the Penalties and Sentences Act 1992 and other relevant legislation.

Covers summary offences in Queensland, including the Criminal Code and other relevant legislation.

Covers key legislation relating to Commonwealth criminal law.

This service combines a comprehensive analysis of the law about expert evidence along with authoritative coverage of over 75 specialist areas written by recognised leaders in their field.

Forbes’ Evidence Law in Queensland provides reliable, up-to-date and comprehensive commentary on the law of evidence. It provides the only available annotation of the Evidence Act 1977 (Qld), distilled for the reader through Dr John Forbes’ many years of expertise.

Available through CCH iKnowconnect. Browse to Your Practice Areas > Discrimination law

Provides commentary on child support matters.

Includes Family Law Act 1975, regulations, rules and associated legislation.

Provides commentary about different aspects of family law, including a practitioners' checklist.

Available through CCH iKnowConnect.

Available through CCH iKnowconnect. Browse byYour Practice Areas > Medical Negligence and Health Law

Comprehensive coverage of Australian intellectual property law.

Contains commentary on the National Privacy Principles, the Privacy Act 1988, and information about privacy for particular sectors, such as health, financial services, employment, and telecommunications.

Contains commentary on the Privacy Act 1988, annotated privacy principles, and other privacy legislation.

Provides commentary on Australian defamation law and practice.

Provides extensive coverage of all areas of communications law.

Provides commentary on media and communications law and practice.

Contains information and commentary on the Fringe Benefits Tax Assessment Act 1986 (FBTA Act).

Contains tax-related legislation and commentary.

Contains information on A New Tax System (Goods and Services Tax) Act 1999 (GST Act).

Available through CCH iKnowconnect. Browse to Your Practice areas > Income tax

Contains OECD and UN Model Conventions and the International Tax Agreements Act 1953.

Available through CCH iKnowconnect. Browse to Your Practice area > Master guides.

Contains information on a wide range of Australian and international tax law subjects.

Available through CCH iKnowconnect platform. Browse to Your Practice areas > Estate planning and trust law.