Reusing content from this guide
Databases
Use these key databases to find journal articles:
- Web of ScienceA collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
- PubMedCitations and abstracts for biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services.
- ScopusA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.
- CAS SciFinder-nWorld's largest collection of chemistry and related science information. Search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references. Note: Before using SciFinder for the first time you must REGISTER in order to create a personal user name and password using the instructions in the link.
Encyclopedias & dictionaries
Encyclopedia of forensic sciencesPublication Date: 2013
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical TechnologyPublication Date: 2001
An encyclopaedia of topics related to chemical technology.
A dictionary of forensic sciencePublication Date: 2012
Get started
Access recommended books, articles, databases and other resources for your assessments and research.
Source: Cottonbro on Pexels.com. (2021).
Browsing the shelves
In addition to ebooks, find print books on Forensic science in the Central Library (Building 12).
Browse relevant material on the shelves at:
- Forensic science, investigation of crimes - HV8073-8079.35
- Analytical chemistry - QD71-142
- Forensic medicine - RA1001-1171
- Human remains, archaeology - GN70