Chemistry

A key organic, inorganic and physical chemistry textbook.

Core concepts in chemistry for those studying chemistry for the first time.

A key organic chemistry textbook.

The book sets out the key trends exhibited within the periodic table, and by the elements comprising each Group. These trends and behaviours are illuminated with illustrative examples.

An organic chemistry textbook that builds from the structure of the molecules, over NMR up to the topics for advanced students, like heterocycles and asymmetrical synthesis.

This is suitable as first point of reference for all organic chemists.

Details over 42,000 of the most important and useful inorganic compounds.

A good all-round dictionary of chemistry, strong on defining classes of compounds, functional groups, important substances, techniques, equipment, etc.

It covers all aspects of chemistry, from physical chemistry to biochemistry.

A primary reference source for chemists interested in coordination chemistry.

An encyclopaedia of topics related to chemical technology.

Includes the Handbook of Metalloproteins.

Subject areas include Main Group Elements; Transition Metals and Coordination Chemistry; Organometallic Chemistry; Bioinorganic Chemistry; Solid State, Materials, Nanomaterials and Catalysis; and General Inorganic Chemistry, Theoretical and Computational Methods.

A seminal work in the field.

Comprehensive Heterocyclic Chemistry III (CHEC-III) is a new 15-volume reference work which provides the first point of entry to the literature for all scientists interested in heterocyclic ring systems.

Includes fundamental and practical aspects of the polymer field, including polymeric materials, polymer properties, polymerization methods, processing, and uses. Special emphasis is put on new and advanced polymeric materials for various applications (e.g. coating, water filtration, energy, and biomedical applications, etc.), new and improved characterisation and analytical methods, and modern processing technology.

This encyclopedia gives a comprehensive account of the field in 215 articles (nearly all published 2000 and later).

Draws together the interface-related aspects of chemistry, materials sciences and engineering, biology, physics, computer sciences, and applied mathematics.

Each volume of this set covers a particular type of reaction or bond formation and has its own author and subject index. Articles are comprehensive reviews written by recognized experts. Vols. 1 and 2 cover additions to C-X π-bonds; vol. 3, C-C σ-bond formation; vol. 4, additions to and substitutions at C-C π-bonds; vol. 5, combining C-C π-bonds; vol. 6, heteroatom manipulation; vol. 7, oxidation; vol. 8, reduction; and vol. 9, cumulative author and subject indexes. A good reference tool for both specialists and occasional users.

The first volume explores current knowledge of organic synthesis in terms of the introduction and interconversion of functional groups.

Volume 2 looks at current knowledge of organic synthesis in terms of the introduction and interconversion of functional groups.

A collection of detailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic compounds that is fully searchable.

From Boron Trifluoride to Zinc, the 52 most widely used reagents in organic synthesis are described in this unique desktop reference for every organic chemist.

Updates and complements the previous two editions, including recent advances in cofactor chemistry, structural diversity of natural products and secondary metabolites, enzymes and enzyme mechanisms and new bioinformatics tools.

This book concerns the chemistry, chemical ecology, chemical biology, ecology and allied fields of study of small-molecules produced by marine invertebrates, algae and microbes. This is the first book to solely focus on the field of marine product chemistry, including marine toxins.

Also known as Methoden der organischen Chemie (Houben-Weyl) and Die Methoden der organischen Chemie. It is a collection of reviews on organic synthetic methods.