Recommended texts
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, 9th Edition by Publication Date: 2019This handbook is considered the primary source of chemical engineering knowledge for chemical engineers.
Encyclopedia of Renewable and Sustainable Materials by Publication Date: 2020Provides a comprehensive overview, covering research and development on all aspects of renewable, recyclable and sustainable materials.
Future energy : improved, sustainable and clean options for our planet by Publication Date: 2020Provides scientists and decision-makers with the knowledge they need to understand the relative importance and magnitude of various energy production methods in order to make the energy decisions necessary for sustaining development and dealing with climate change.
Comprehensive Renewable Energy by Publication Date: 2012Renewable energy resources focusing on history and future potential.
Chemical handbooks
- CRC handbook of chemistry and physicsHandbook of tables of data describing physical properties and more.
- International tables for crystallographyDefinitive resource for crystallography and structural science.
- Yaws' critical property data for chemical engineers and chemistsSubstances, materials and their properties.
Materials and alloys
- ASM alloy phase diagrams databaseThe ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center allows subscribers to explore, search and view more than 28,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 6200 systems.
- ASM handbooks onlineComprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology.
Selected eBook collections
- Online engineering handbooks by CRC PresseBooks published by leading engineering publisher CRC.
- The Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)eBooks published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. 1940 onwards.
- Wiley online libraryWiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Access and license conditions may vary. The University of Queensland Library does not subscribe to all content on the Wiley Interscience platform. Check each resource entry for details.