Key databases
Use these key databases to find journal articles:
-
PubMedCitations and abstracts for biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services.
-
CINAHLThe cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature contains citations with abstracts to articles published in nursing and allied health journals.
-
EmbaseBiomedical and pharmacological bibliographic records from Embase and MEDLINE.
-
APA PsycInfoProvides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database includes literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
-
SPORTdiscusBibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, and sport & exercise psychology.
-
Health collectionIncludes specialist and current topics of interest such as ageing and age care, child health and breastfeeding, indigenous health issues, mental health and rehabilitation
Useful information to get you started
Helpful resources provided by UQ Library to assist in finding the right information:
- Where do I go to search for resources? UQ Library Home
- I need to search UQ library for specific resources: How to search for books, journal articles, and journals
- How do I use UQ library Advanced search? Hints on advance searching UQ Library Advanced search
Related guides
Reuse this guide
This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International Licence, except where otherwise noted.