Food science and nutrition

Provides citations and abstracts to biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services.

Citations and abstracts for biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services.

The cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature contains citations with abstracts to articles published in nursing and allied health journals.

Biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic records from Embase and MEDLINE.

Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database includes literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.

A full text database covering multiple disciplines such as life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences and humanities.

World's largest collection of chemistry and related science information. Search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references. Note: Before using SciFinder for the first time you must REGISTER in order to create a personal user name and password using the instructions in the link.

A bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture

Provides access to citations and abstracts dealing with agricultural science and technology worldwide. Topics covered include forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic science and fisheries, and human nutrition. Published by the Agris Coordinating Centre, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

GreenFILE offers accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.