Databases
The library's databases allow you to search for journal articles, conference papers and some book chapters on a particular topic.
-
ACM digital library publicationsFull text of every article published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing
-
IEEE Xplore digital libraryProvides full-text access to IEEE and IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and current IEEE Standards.
-
ScopusA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.
-
MathSciNetMathSciNet is the searchable database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides online access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature published in mathematical reviews and current mathematical publications.
-
Web of ScienceA collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
-
Google ScholarA version of Google, which enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.
Searching tips
-
Find quality informationHow to find information for academic purposes, including databases, specific information formats, Google Scholar and the web, research alerts and evaluating information.
-
Advanced searchingThe Find quality information guide has tips to help you build your search strategy.
-
Find journal articlesThe Find quality information guide explains how to find journal articles.
-
Peer-reviewed journal articlesCheck if an article is peer reviewed.
Peer reviewed articles
How to identify and find Peer-reviewed journal articles (YouTube, 1m 57s):
Not held by UQ?
Use the Request document delivery service to request items we don't hold in the UQ Library collection, such as scanned copies of journal articles and book chapters.