Databases
Use these key databases to find journal articles:
- ScopusA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings. Strong in the physical sciences and engineering. 1966 onwards.
- Web of ScienceA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature from 1900 onwards.
- CAS SciFinder-nThe world's leading chemistry database of citations and physical property literature.
- Google ScholarThe free academic search engine from Google.
- More databases for researching specialised literature eg petroleum, energy, bioengineering topics
- Business databases containing industry case studies
- All UQ Databases
Chemical prices and trade journals
You can locate chemical prices from these journals and resources:
- Chemical EngineeringJournal includes Plant Cost Index
(This is published as the "Economic Indicators" section within an issue.) - ICIS Chemical BusinessChemical Markets Magazine
- ICIS - Historical Chemical PricesWebsite of historical chemical prices
- Chemistry & IndustryIndustry focus
- Chemical & Engineering NewsNews relating to the chemical and engineering disciplines
- Process EngineeringCovers issues such as the technical and management challenges faced by engineers in the chemical, pharmaceutical, oil/gas, food processing, rubber/plastics and utilities sectors.
- Chemical Engineering ProgressPublished by American Institute of Chemical Engineers
Related guides
Materials Sciences, Mining and Metallurgical Engineering Library Guide
Social and public policy guide
Referencing guides - guides to citing articles and books.
How to find International and Australian Standards.
How to find Patents.
How to find articles relating to chemical engineering topics in News and newspapers.
Instructional videos
A collection of online training videos and tutorials focusing on software and skills in IT, design and business.
Reuse this guide
This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International Licence, except where otherwise noted.