Popular Music

Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest, Part I and Part II contain materials about popular culture in the U.S. and U.K. from 1950 to 1975. Topics include student protests, civil rights, consumerism, and the Vietnam War. Part I includes pamphlets, letters, government files, eye witness accounts, underground magazines, visual and video materials and ephemera and memorabilia. Part II contains additional material, such as music, press kits, mail order catalogues, advertising proofs, and documents on student unrest and the Troubles in Northern Ireland from the National Archives.

The JSTOR archive of digitised full text journals, covering arts and sciences but does not include current issues.

Rock's backpages is an online database of rock music writing, with material dating from the early 1960s to the present day. The library of articles includes reviews, interviews and features, which are fully searchable and presented in full-text.

Via ProQuest - includes journals, magazines and newspapers on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.

Provides cover to cover indexing of scholarly research journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. The service also incorporates auto alerting features. Subject areas include: Agriculture, biology & environmental sciences, Social & behavioural sciences, Clinical medicine, Life sciences, Physical, chemical & earth sciences, Engineering, computing & technology, Arts & humanities, Business collection, Electronics & telecommunications collection.