Links to useful online sites
- Getty Research PortalAccess digitised art history publications, rare books, and related literature.
- Google Art ProjectProvides access to high-resolution images of artworks housed in museums listed.
- Met PublicationsA portal to the Met's comprehensive publishing program with 1,200 titles, including books, online publications, and Bulletins and Journals from the last five decades.
- QAG | GoMA CollectionExplore the QAG|GoMA collection of more than 15 000 Australian and international paintings, sculptures, decorative art objects, multimedia installations, and works on paper.
- ArtfactsArt Facts is the new home for statistics about Australian arts. Here you will find a range of facts about visual arts and craft in Australia and the latest trends to watch out for.
Multimedia streams
Image: IFF Emden Weekend, neoCine, flickr.com CC BY-ND 2.0
Apart from DVDs that you can borrow, UQ Library has Art History documentaries that contain photography / photographers - you can stream these documentaries from your desktop computer or mobile device.
How to find our streaming selection:
Fryer Photography Collection
An Album from the Daphne Mayo Papers, UQFL119
The Fryer Library photographic collections reflect the collection strengths of Queensland history and daily life. The earliest, significant photograph collections are on glass plate negatives from the 1890s. If you wanted to find out more about photographs within the collection, how to access online and physical collections, or to use items in these collections as part of your research, contact the Fryer Library.