Encyclopaedias
Encyclopedia of Health Care ManagementPublication Date: 2003
Encyclopedia of Global HealthPublication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Family HealthPublication Date: 2011
Dictionaries
The Dictionary of Health EconomicsPublication Date: 2010
Dictionary of Health Economics and FinancePublication Date: 2007
A Dictionary of EpidemiologyPublication Date: 2008
Handbooks
The Oxford Handbook of Health EconomicsPublication Date: 2011
Handbook of Health EconomicsPublication Date: 2011
Databases
- APAIS-ATSISAustralian Public Affairs information Service - Aboriginal Torres Strait Islander Studies. Topics include health and medicine in Australia and in particular the legal, social, economic and ethical aspects of health.
- EconlitTopics include international literature in economics
- ABI/INFORM collectionWorldwide business journals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and companies.
- Embase.comTopics include economic evaluation, health care cost, health care insurance
Web Sites
- Queensland Health resourcesSearch many health topics through this Queensland government site.
Statistics
- Australian Bureau of StatisticsAustralia's national statistics body. Contains statistics on Australian people, economy, industry, environment and regional areas.
- AIHW (Australian Institute of Health and Welfare)An excellent source of Australian health statistics including the key publications "Australia's Health 2022" and "Hospital resources 2017–18 (Australian hospital statistics)".
- Australian Government Department of HealthAustralian – Australian Government statistics on: Ageing and Aged Care; Australian Health and Ageing System Facts and Figures; General Practice; Medicare and Pharmaceutical Benefits Scheme (PBS) statistics
- The World Bank Open DataWorld - free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe.
Browse the shelves
Find books by browsing Library Search or shelves at the following call numbers and subject headings:
Health Economics
- HA Statistics
- RA410 Medical Economics
- RA651 Epidemiology